Wild Card #2

This assignment was part of our memoir unit. We had ten prompts, and had to write lists of things that fit in the lists for us personally. It required no explanation, no elaboration, just whatever you felt. I enjoyed it a lot, and it really made me think about myself and what makes me me.

Lists of Lists

People who have influenced me

  • My dad
  • My mom
  • My mom’s parents
  • My dad’s parents
  • My aunt
  • Mr. Hensley (drama teacher)
  • Various swim coaches (KJ, Adam, Andie, Connor, Riley, Emily)

 

Places that make me happy

  • My room
  • My couch
  • My family’s cabin in Lake Almanor
  • San Francisco
  • Sierra-at-Tahoe ski resort
  • Crested Butte, Colorado
  • Both grandparent’s houses
  • The theatre at school

 

Places I would like to go

  • England
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Canada
  • Oregon
  • Washington
  • Sweden
  • Back to bed

Things in people which I like

  • Honesty
  • Caring for others
  • Love of dogs
  • Treat everyone well
  • Not prejudiced
  • Adventurous
  • Smart
  • Sarcastic
  • Willingness to listen just to listen
  • Good conversation

 

Things in people which I dislike

  • Unthoughtful
  • Careless
  • Ignorant and unwilling to learn
  • Disdain
  • Cockiness
  • Rude
  • Judgemental
  • Closed off emotionally

 

Things that worry me

  • My future
  • People leaving me
  • Not being good enough
  • Never finding love
  • My appearance
  • Disappointing people
  • My family not supporting me
  • Judgement of others
  • College
  • Life in general

 

Things I would like to know how to do

  • Be comfortable in my own skin
  • Skateboard
  • Get a boyfriend
  • Find cute clothes at a good price
  • Bake more
  • Be less stressed
  • Knit
  • Dutch braid my hair

 

Things that have moved me

  • Poetry
  • Movies
  • Personal stories of others
  • Art
  • Nature
  • People being honest
  • Learning something new about someone I love

 

Ideas that intrigue me

  • Space
  • The ocean
  • Love
  • Psychology
  • Being an adult
  • Writing
  • Dreams

 

My personal favorites

  • Candles
  • Fuzzy blankets
  • Dogs
  • Long hair
  • Warm cookies
  • Ice cream on a sunny day
  • Diving into a cool pool during a hot swim meet
  • Snow falling
  • Herbal tea
  • Spending time with friends and family who care about me and make me feel safe/secure
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

